Municipal Phone Numbers & Office Hours

Emergency Numbers

Dexter Fire Department

9-1-1

Dexter Police Department

9-1-1

Dexter Ambulance

9-1-1

Penobscot Sheriff

1-800-432-7911

Maine State Police

1-800-452-4664

Fire Permits (Maine law requires that burning permits be issued for all outdoor fires.)

Chief Matt Connor

(207) 270-1776

1st Asst Chief Steve Brown Jr

(207) 270-1040

2nd Asst Chief Rick Stocker

(207) 270-0474

Municipal Services Directory

Town Office Contacts

Hours

Contact Numbers

Town Manager:

Shelley L.Watson

Manager@dextermaine.org

Mon-Fri
8:30am to 4:30pm

(207) 924-7351 Ext. 13

Town Clerk:

Kim Hughes

Townclerk@dextermaine.org

Mon-Fri
8:30am to 4:30pm

(207) 924-7351 Ext. 10

Deputy Clerk:

Susan Page

Deputyclerk@dextermaine.org

Mon-Fri
8:30am to 4:30pm

(207) 924-7351 Ext. 11

Assistant Clerk/Finance:
Marlene Desmond
Assistantclerk@dextermaine.org

Mon-Fri
8:30am to 4:30pm

(207) 924-7351 Ext. 16

Tax Collector:

Marilyn Curtis

Finance@dextermaine.org

Mon-Fri
8:30 am to 4:30 pm

(207) 924-7351 Ext. 15

Cemetery Sexton:

Steve Gudroe

Cemeterysexton@dextermaine.org

(207) 717-7005
Assessor:

Anita Colomy

Assessor@dextermaine.org

Mon-Fri

8:30 am to 4:30 pm

(207) 924-3241

or 924-7351 Ext. 18

CEO:

Al Tempesta

Townceo@dextermaine.org

Tues. and Wed. 8-12
Fri. 12-5

(207) 924-7620
or 924-7351 Ext. 12

Food Cupboard & Clothes Closet:
Jean Jacobs

Mon, Tues, Thurs, & Fri.
8:30 am – 1 pm

(207) 924-7351 Ext. 17

General Asst-Human Services:
Jean JacobsHumanservices@dextermaine.org

Mon-Fri
8:30 am to 4:30 pm

(207) 24-7351 Ext. 17
270-1455 (emergency)

Recreation Director:

Mike Martin

Recreation@dextermaine.org

(207) 270-0195

Police Chief:

Kevin Wintle

Policechief@dextermaine.org

24 hour service

9-1-1 Emergency
924-7623 Non Emergency

Fire Chief:

Matt Connor

24 hour service

9-1-1 Emergency
(207) 924-7301 270-1776 Non Emergency

Ambulance Service

24 hour service

9-1-1 Emergency
924-6212 Non Emergency

Abbott Memorial Librarian:
Elizabeth BreaultLiz@abbott-library.com

Tues, Thurs & Fri 10 – 6,
Wed 10 – 8, & Sat 9 – 2

(207) 924-7292

Public Works/Highway:
Michael Delaware

(207) 924-6257

Water District Director:
Jeff Wiers

(207) 924-7367

AOS94 / SAD #46 Superintendent:
Kevin Jordan

(207) 924-6000

MMSWA Transfer Station:
Trampas King

Mon – Thurs 8:00 -5:00
Sat 8 – 5

(207) 924-3650

MMSWA Recycling Center

Mon-Thurs 8:00 – 5:00
Sat 8 to 5

(207) 924-5917

Dexter Municipal Airport:
Roger Nelson

Fuel is now available at the Airports new Fueling station 24/7 using credit cards only – Fuel mogas 91 octane ethanol free and 100LL octane avgas

(207) 270-0239

Municipal Golf Course Manager:
Jim Costedio

(207) 924-6477

Plumbing Inspector:

Al Tempesta

Tues. & Wed. 8-12 and Fri. 12-5

(207) 924-7351 Ext. 12

Public Health Nurse:

Brenda Clark

Wed. Mornings in the Town Council Chambers

(207) 944-6443

Animal Control Officer:

Kathy Ricker

(207) 924-7513

Maine (Dexter) Elected Officials
District 33 State Senator

Andre Cushing (R-Hampden)

(207) 358-9447

House of Representatives

House District 24 –
Ray Wallace

(207) 270-8041

Senate of Maine

Message Center

1-800-423-6900

Town of Dexter * 23 Main Street * Dexter, Maine 04930 * (207) 924-7351

Web Hosting Provided by Maine Hosting Solutions